All versions of ColourSpace are single workstation licensing, unless otherwise specified.
ColourSpace licenses predominantly lock to the internal hardware and OS configuration of the host system, and can be user Deactivated/Activated when required for a PC change, up to a maximum of 5 times.
Beyond 5 Deactivations/Activations the below License Reset Request form can be used when moving ColourSpace to a new PC.
For ColourSpace, normal changes of minor components of the ColourSpace PC (RAM, hard drives, etc.) will not require the use of Deactivate/Reactivate, and neither will OS updates.
For Virtual Machine use, a specific request must be made to have that option enabled, via the VM License Key form
When upgrading a paid license - for example LTE to PRO - all that is required is to 'Reactivate' the same license key from within the License Status window of ColourSpace, after the upgrade has been purchased.
When upgrading from the free ColourSpace ZRO license, a complete new software installation will be required, and a new paid for license key will be provided.
Do not use the 'Deactivate' option, as that will eat into the provided 5x Deactivation limit!
If moving a ColourSpace license to a new PC first 'Deactivate' the existing licence installation via the License Status window, and uninstall ColourSpace.
Then install ColourSpace on the new PC, and using the License Status window 'Activate', using the license key.
ColourSpace can be moved by the user to a different PC via 'Deactivate/Activate' a maximum of 5 times.
Extended License Resets
If the full compliment of 5x User Deactivations has been reached, a License reset can be requested using the License Reset Request form below.
For all other Light Illusion software, when a licensing issue is flagged by the software, a License reset can be requested using the License Reset Request form below.
With older Light Illusion software a license reset will be needed when PC hardware is changed, or a large OS update is performed, not just when changing PC.
License Reset Request
+44 (0)7765 400 908
We aim to respond ASAP
All licenses are provided at the time of purchase, with the purchase invoice.
It is the responsibility of the customer to maintain a record of the license for future reference.
Should a license be lost, Light Illusion charge a 10% of purchase price fee to re-supply any lost license.
Any purchased Light Illusion license can be on-sold to a new user by the current owner.
There is a 10% of book-price fee for any re-sold license, to enable the license to be used by the new owner.
(On-sold LightSpace license cannot be used to upgrade to ColourSpace by the new owner.)
Contact Light Illusion to verify actual on-selling pricing beforehand.