| Forums | Register | Polls | Search | Statistics |
 (?)  
You must be logged in to post content on this forum.
News, Gossip and Rumours Light Illusion Forums / News, Gossip and Rumours /  

Unsolicited ColourSpace User Comments

Page  Page 3 of 9:  « Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next »

Author Steve

INF
Male
#31 | Posted: 24 May 2020 09:46 
From a post on AVSforum:

Ok, after tremendous help and assistance from @ConnecTEDDD I have finally managed to complete the LightSpace calibration of my LG C9 with a cheap meter (i1d3 Retail) and a cheap pattern generator (Raspberry PI).

First of all, I would like to point out I am a newbie who just wanted to get the best out of my tv. So no in depth knowledge nor experience here. I have to admit it took some time and reading to get to the point of basic understanding how the LightSpace software works. My initial impression was that the calibration process with LightSpace would include much more knowledge of the color science and much more manual inputs than the so called auto calibration in Calman, but it turned out to be pretty simple in the end. The software is so powerful and in my case it didn't require a single manual calibration step, as the guidance I received from Ted was just spot on!